New Year, New Me? Success For All…

It is Tuesday the 2nd of January 2018. The start of the year seems to be the point of time where everyone reflects on the previous year and look to make improvements. I am one of those people who don’t necessarily believe in, ‘ New years resolutions’. I say this because I feel that you shouldn’t wait for a set day to make a change in your life. If you feel you need to make a significant change in your life, you should go in with the mentality of doing it today rather than tomorrow. However, having said that as the year goes on, you’re busy getting on with your daily life and maybe don’t have the time to just sit there and reflect on what you want to achieve or make such changes. That is where I feel this time of the year is perfect for it as much as i don’t like to believe in the whole, ‘New year New me’. Today i am going to share with you what steps i want to take forward and my general thoughts of approaching things. I don’t tend to talk openly about myself and i guess using a blog space to express my feeling and my opinions is only going to be great for my self-confidence, as well as help others in a way that might enlighten them i guess (Excuse the Waffling ).

Productivity:

For me this year is the year I want to become a lot more productive with my days. Last year was the building block to this step of productivity. Since i was at University i had fallen into the trap of bad habits. Staying up at unproductive hours, to then be asleep or lazing around for the whole of the day time. I say this is a step forward for me because since i had come home from university I have managed to get an earlier sleep ( 9:30 – 10:00 pm ) and wake up at much better times ( 7-8 Am every day). That small change has had such a big impact on my life for the past 10 months or so. so for 2018 i can now take advantage of how much more time in the day I have to work on my writing when i am not at work, It gives me time to read Books to open my horizon and knowledge. It therefore gives me opportunities to do as much as i can to make my year a success. By increasing productivity, your chances of success increases exceptionally.

Positive Attitude:

Having a positive attitude and mindset has been the biggest floor in my personality. What I mean by this is that, as much as I don’t like to admit it, I am incredibly hard on myself in most situations. If i do not succeed or something goes wrong, I lose every confidence in myself and begin to be negative in the way I approach things. This trait is something i have to work on. To be successful you need to keep a positive mindset and adjust to hurdles. That includes the people you have around you. I have learnt to cut away the negative people in your life and only keep the ones who are there for you for the good times and the bad times, the people who believe in you and want to see you succeed. So for me sticking to this mindset will only escalate my motivations and success rate.

Goals of 2018:

2018 is the year I am looking to boost my work criteria. I wish to develop as a person and as a writer. This year I m looking to have a real focus and drive in all the projects I accumulate. Below I will set a mini list of target and things I would like to achieve. By setting little goals it helps you to become closer to the bigger life goals you may have.

  1.  ConfidenceBecome a lot more confident in my abilities and believe in myself.
  2. OrganisedI need to have my goals set, days planned and always be prepared to adjust.
  3. Positivity – Be positive when things go wrong, it’s all a learning curve.
  4. Self LoveTo stop comparing myself to others, and love me for me
  5. Health – make minor adjustments to diet, be consistent in exercise and look after my self via constant grooming.

I know this wouldn’t be more normal sort of writing but I thought I would talk more about myself and what I want to achieve. If you have any new years resolutions or have the will to make life changing decisions in your well-being. Feel free to share with me in the comments box below.

Please Follow my work and feel free to follow my Social’s, follow my journey and growth;

Leave a comment